

Notice of Appointment of Directors and Officers

We wish your company every success and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your continued support.

The Directors, Auditors and Operating Officers are listed below as of the Annual 2015 (Term 66) Shareholders` Meeting and Board of Directors` Meeting held on March 10th. We humbly ask for your further guidance and support.

March, 2016

Takeharu Harashima
President and Representative Director
Otsuka Chemical Co., Ltd.

Directors, Auditors and Operating Officers

President and Representative Director (Member of the Board) Takeharu Harashima Director (Member of the Board), Toshiyuki Koga In charge of Chemical Division Director (Member of the Board), Junya Otsuka In charge of General Affairs and Purchasing Director (Member of the Board), Susumu Uno In charge of Personnel, Financial and Intellectual Property & Legal Director (Member of the Board), Yutaka Kameyama (New) In charge of Production and Technology Development Director (Member of the Board) Tatsuo Higuchi



Standing Statutory Auditor Keinosuke Echigoya

Statutory Auditor Takaharu Imai

Statutory Auditor Minoru Amoh (New)

Senior Operating Officer, Hiroyoshi Tosa

Chief of Chemical Business Headquarters

Operating Officer, General Manager of Material Solution Division Hideaki Masai

Operating Officer, General Manager of Chemical Solution Division Kenjiro Otsuka

Operating Officer, General Manager of Chemical Science Division Kozo Yoshida

Operating Officer, General Manager of Production Headquarters

Katsunobu Tobe

Operating Officer, General Manager of Corporate R&D Headquarters

Yasushi Hirata

Operating Officer, Yuhua Yu

Chairman, Zhangjiagang Otsuka Chemical Co., Ltd.

and China Operations

It should be noted that Former Director Hiroyasu Hayashi has retired from his post as Director and has become full-time President of Otsuka-MGC Chemical Company, Inc as of February 29th, 2016.